Christmas in the Park

Growing up, it was a family tradition to visit Christmas in the Park in Downtown San Jose. Over the years, I have collected many photos with the floats and Christmas trees that decorate the annual event. Two years ago during winter break, my mom, brother, and I stopped by the park for the first time in many years. Now that I have moved back to this area and am working at the heart of Downtown, I decided to return to the park once again and enjoy my community’s festivities of the Christmas season. The day I went, which was the day after Thanksgiving, happened to be Opening Night, so I made it in time to see the lighting of the tree, possibly for the first time in all my years of visiting Christmas in the Park.

One thought on “Christmas in the Park

Leave a Reply

