Dearest Ser, Love Lala

Born-up friends. Baby friends. Childhood friends. Friends forever. Bebes. Best friends. Sisters. Whatever you call it. Serena, I am truly thankful to have you as one of my dearest friends who I have known since your fourth day being born into this world (first photo together marks March 11, 1990). To this day, our friendship has stood the test of time, and I am excited for the many more years to come that I will get to continue witnessing your growth in love and knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ to be the woman that God molds you to be. Your spiritual growth, particularly over the last few years, has served as an encouragement to me. Your hunger for God’s Word and your genuine heart to help and care for those around you like one who has been touched by God’s love and appreciates and responds to the Gospel of grace are evident in your thoughts, words, and actions. Thank you for loving and accepting me for who I am, in spite of my forgetfulness and tardiness among many other things, yet also challenging and encouraging me to become a better person. Thank you for being there for me, supporting me through the greatest highs and deepest lows of my life. Thank you for being my accountability partner, book club member, Sunday lunch date, shotgun passenger, churchgoing buddy, Gossip Girl fan, Celtics > Lakers rival, tea lover, therapist, teacher helper, grammar student, blog follower, and best friend, all in one. I do not know what life is without you, and thankfully you are not like Bernice below…

 Happy birthday, Ser! Lala loves you!

3 thoughts on “Dearest Ser, Love Lala

  1. Pingback: I’m Not a Pet Person | kamelican

Leave a Reply

