My Thoughts on Keeping in Touch

A Girl Scout for almost 10 years of my childhood, this song we sang still rings true:

“Make new friends, but keep the old. One is silver, the other is gold.

A circle is round, it has no end. That’s how long, I will be your friend.”

Since I moved back home to NorCal a year ago, I am thankful that I have been able to keep in touch well with my closest friends in SoCal. This is surprising because I can be one of those “out of sight, out of mind” people. For the past two weeks, I enjoyed my time in Irvine and San Diego, meeting up with friends and attending two weddings. Catching up in person is SO much better, even though I appreciate long email updates. Sadly, this comic below holds true for me. I am glad my friendships with some of my closest friends are low maintenance, especially when I am 400 miles away! If I haven’t replied to your email for months (which is usually the case!), know that I am postponing to reply thoughtfully haha :)

2 thoughts on “My Thoughts on Keeping in Touch

Leave a Reply

