One Thing Remains

Yesterday, I visited my dad because today is his birthday. Every time I visit my dad, I am touched by God’s love poured upon my family. We have made it this far (almost 2 years!) by His grace and God has blessed us in so many interesting ways since the loss of my dad in 2010. Though God took him away when I was only 21, I am thankful for all the good memories I have of him. I definitely respected my dad for his Biblical leadership and faithfulness to our family and God, even through the trials in life. Happy Birthday, Dad!

Today I met my new class of Kindergarteners (they’re cuteee!) and some coworkers and tried to clean up and organize my new classroom. After observing the substitute teach my class for a day, I am feeling more comfortable about teaching Kindergarten next Monday! The transition from third grade to Kindergarten is something that I will soon get used to, and who knows – I may end up liking Kindergarten as much as I like third grade!

Time after time, I have learned that life on earth is temporary and fleeting. God took away my dad, but He also provided me a 3rd grade position, took it away, gave it back to me, took it away again, and provided me a Kindergarten position. Despite the changes in life, especially with my sudden work transfer, I have to remember that only one thing is steady – God’s love for you and me! This song has particularly encouraged me during this time.

Chorus:
Your love never fails
It never gives up
It never runs out on me (x3)
Your love

Verse 1:
Higher than the mountains
That I face
Stronger than the power
Of the grave
Constant in the trial and the change
One thing remains
One thing remains

Chorus

Verse 2:
Because on and on and
On and on it goes
It overwhelms
And satisfies my soul
And I never, ever,
Have to be afraid
One thing remains
One thing remains

Chorus

Bridge:
In death, in life
I’m confident and covered
By the power of Your great love
My debt is paid
There’s nothing that can separate
My heart from Your great love

One thought on “One Thing Remains

  1. Pingback: Life is Short | kamelican

Leave a Reply

