SD Eats: Punjabi Tandoor

Punjabi Tandoor: 9235 Activity Road, Suite 111, San Diego, CA 92126. (858) 695-0956.

www.yelp.com/biz/punjabi-tandoor-san-diego

ordered – Dinner combo #4: Rice, choice of 2 chicken curries – Chicken Tikka Masala (boneless piece of chicken breast, tandoored in clay oven and then blended in curry sauce), Chicken Makhani (chicken tandoored in clay oven and cooked in butter, yogurt, and tomato gravy), nan (leaven bread cooked in tandoor), and kheer (sweet rice pudding)punjabitandoor_chickencombo

Love returning to Punjabi Tandoor every now and then for some good Indian food! It helps that Gloria, my good friend and college roommate who I was meeting up with, also has cravings for Indian food because we would often grab Indian food in Irvine. I have eaten at this place at least 3-4 times over the years, and it’s just as good every time. I thought I would have leftovers, but just like my brother predicted, I finished my whole meal on my own this time! Yeup, I’m a fatty! It was a bit spicier than I remembered, but so yummy! On top of that, I always love meeting up with Gloria when I’m visiting SD! We get so caught up in talking and laughing away that we never realize that a couple of hours have passed by until it gets all dark and Gloria needs to get home for the next work day. Thank you for sacrificing your grandma bedtime to spend time with me!

Leave a Reply

