Unusual Week

This has been quite a week filled with unusual things I don’t see every day…

Monday – Three on three guys yelled at each other on the driveway of the house across the street from my school. My coworker told me she heard all sorts of profanity.

Tuesday – I have an IEP meeting for one of my students at 7:30 AM, which is 15 minutes before I usually get out of bed. So I wake up an hour earlier than usual to make it to the meeting, and the single dad doesn’t show up. All my coworkers in the meeting want to cancel and reschedule the meeting because the translator calls the grandma who says the dad is still sleeping and won’t come because it is too early… after the 5 people are waiting for him to start this meeting. Anyway, we get talking, and the dad shows up at 8:10, 40 minutes late to the meeting, but at least he thankfully shows up, so I don’t have to get up at 6:30 AM again another day.

Wednesday – On my way to work, cars on the freeway randomly come to a stop, so I thought there was an accident, but then I find a dog running around on the freeway.

 

Leave a Reply

