Zachy Turns 3

zachyturns3

me: Zachy, look what I got you! Count how many balloons there are!

Z: 1 – 2 – 3!

me: So how old are you turning today, Zachy??

Z: 4!

Happy 3rd birthday, Z! By the time you’re able to read this, you will have read all of your mama’s cute letters to you and then you can read this too. I can’t believe you’re 3 already! It’s been so much fun playing with you. Your laugh is contagious, and you always warm my heart and bring much joy to me. My favorite moment recently was when you learned my name. I didn’t see you for 2 weeks when your sister Joey was born, but somehow you picked up my name from your parents during that time. You started calling me “rarel-eemo” even though I didn’t know you were calling me or understand much of what you were saying that day haha. But you surprised me and tried your best with my hard-to-pronounce name, so I’m sure I’ll understand you better someday. I have lots of other good memories with you too, from taking you around Santana Row to receiving my Seattle postcard in the snail mail. There is never a dull moment with you, my drooly ball of energy! I’m excited for more fun times together now that you’re 3. Keep on smiling and laughing, Z! Thank you for calling me your eemo <3

zachycollage

One thought on “Zachy Turns 3

  1. Pingback: Happy Three! | Letters to my LO

Leave a Reply

